For many years I didn’t think I had a binge eating problem, I thought food was the problem!!I searched for many diets, cleanses, injections, pills to help stop overeating and it was never on the healthy stuff you guys. Listen to this episode here

What is defined as overeating?

Learn a little about my recovery from binge eating and  how I never thought to look out for specific signs of binge or emotional eating, I cover the signs of overeating so that you know what to look out for..𝐼𝑓 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑢𝑛𝑠𝑢𝑟𝑒, ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑠𝑜𝑚𝑒 𝑠𝑖𝑔𝑛𝑠 𝑡𝑜 𝑙𝑜𝑜𝑘 𝑓𝑜𝑟:

👉𝙀𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙢𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙚 𝙧𝙖𝙥𝙞𝙙𝙡𝙮 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙣 𝙣𝙤𝙧𝙢𝙖𝙡

Often our inner mind wants to hide the fact that we are binge eating, this could be due to shame but largely to distract you from the awareness that you are overeating. Your mind switches off and you often scoff down mouth fulls of food without even chewing.

👉𝙀𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙡𝙖𝙧𝙜𝙚 𝙖𝙢𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙩𝙨 𝙤𝙛 𝙛𝙤𝙤𝙙 𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙣 𝙣𝙤𝙩 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙥𝙝𝙮𝙨𝙞𝙘𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙝𝙪𝙣𝙜𝙧𝙮

You’ve just finished a whole plate of food, but you are back for another helping, you feel so full but can’t stop the urge to eat more. Knowing the difference between physical and emotional hunger can help you identify when to start addressing emotional urges to overeat

👉𝙀𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙪𝙣𝙩𝙞𝙡 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙪𝙣𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙩𝙖𝙗𝙡𝙮 𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡 𝙤𝙧 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙨𝙞𝙘𝙠

Often there is an urge to keep going even though you feel ill.

👉 𝙁𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙙𝙞𝙨𝙜𝙪𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧𝙨𝙚𝙡𝙛, 𝙙𝙚𝙥𝙧𝙚𝙨𝙨𝙚𝙙, 𝙤𝙧 𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮 𝙜𝙪𝙞𝙡𝙩𝙮 𝙖𝙛𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙

The old guilt and shame cycle that usually follows a binge can be extremely intense and can often lead to another binge because of the intense disappointment in yourself

👉𝙀𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙖𝙡𝙤𝙣𝙚 𝙗𝙚𝙘𝙖𝙪𝙨𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙚𝙢𝙗𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙖𝙨𝙨𝙚𝙙 𝙗𝙮 𝙝𝙤𝙬 𝙢𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙄’𝙫𝙚 𝙗𝙚𝙚𝙣 𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜.

Hiding your packaging, or eating healthy in front of friends but stopping to buy binge food when you get home

I’m always open to hearing suggestions on topics you want to hear about, people who you want me to interview

What is defined as overeating?

You can find me on Instagram @wholesomelifestyleproject and send me a message.

My vision is to bring you quality information on overeating and recovery, there is a lot of false information out there and I would love to give you the guidance I never had before my recovery.

 In the future I will offer challenges, coaching and courses but I do feel that you need to be able to listen to professional advise for free so that you can get started in your recovery journey.


Subscribe here to get all the latest episodes. : https://kite.link/Beyond-Overeating-by-Wholesome-Lifestyle-project

JOIN MY FREE FACEBOOK GROUP –https://www.facebook.com/groups/crushyourhealthgoals

BOOK A FREE 20 MIN CONSULTATION WITH STEL: HERE

Leave a comment