How to stop binge eating by shifting your mindset toward food
How to stop craving food when bored

Are you already worried that your new years resolutions won’t stick?

Let’s talk about shifting your binge eating mindset in 2021

Listen to the episode here

changing your binge eating mindset
changing your binge eating mindset youtube

My new year’s resolutions would always go something like this:

  • Loose X amount of weight
  • Wear a size …
  • Detox and loose X amount of centimeters
  • Workout 7 days a week
  • Run 5 days a week
  • Go to gym 6 days a week
  • Eat clean
  • Train mean
  • Only eat 1200 calories a day

(actual goals from my diary in 2017)

Just reading this sounds so forceful and no wonder I could not keep this going. My mindset was dased on numbers and buring calories

No wonder my Food Zoombie Brain would be out in full force by the second week in January!!

Setting goals and resolutions are most likely going to have you back on the “I’ll start again on Monday” train.

What I teach my clients and yoga students is setting a Sankalpa instead,

Sankalpa is a Sanskrit yogic philosophy principle by which you set a heartfelt intention.

Instead of focusing on physical outcomes Sankalpa tunes into how we want to feel. How we feel is in the now not when we achieve something

This is what it sounds like:

  • Be kind to my body
  • Fall in love with myself
  • Spend time outdoors
  • Make time for me
  • Nourish my mind
  • Take breaks often
  • Find time for silence

(actual goals from my diary in 2021)

👉 What about YOU?! Did you planning NY resolutions this year? Why or why not?

If you want more information on how to finally quit binge eating for good go to http://quit.wholesomelifestyleproject.com/

BOOK A FREE 20 MIN CONSULTATION WITH Me https://wholesomelifestyleproject.wordpress.com/work-with-me/lets-get-started/

Can’t wait to see you in the next episode where I will be sharing some drivers behind overeating

Subscribe here to get all the latest episodes. : https://kite.link/Beyond-Overeating-by-Wholesome-Lifestyle-project

JOIN MY FREE FACEBOOK GROUP –https://www.facebook.com/groups/crushyourhealthgoals

BOOK A FREE 20 MIN CONSULTATION WITH STEL: HERE

Leave a comment